Crest on the front gate

Leadership and Administration

University Administrative and Academic Leadership

St. John’s leadership team is dedicated to fulfilling the University’s educational mission by advancing a vision for the future, ensuring equity at every level, and sustaining a tradition of academic excellence.

University Organizational Chart (PDF)

Rev. Brian J. ShanleyRev.  Brian J. Shanley, O.P.


Senior Management Group

Sharon Hewitt Watkins, C.P.A.
Vice President for Business Affairs, Chief Financial Officer, and Treasurer

Sarah Jean Kelly, J.D.
Vice President for Student  Success and Retention Strategy

Nunziatina A. Manuli ’97MBA
Vice President, Chief of Staff to the President, and University Secretary

Simon Geir Møller, Ph.D.
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, University Distinguished Professor, and Provost Endowed Chair

Joseph E. Oliva, Esq. '91CBA, '94L
Vice President for Administration and General Counsel

Rachel Pereira, Ed.D., Esq.
Vice President of Equity and Inclusion

Rev. Aidan R. Rooney, C.M., M.Div., M.Th. ’78NDC 
Executive Vice President for Mission

Christian P. Vaupel, Ed.D.
Vice President for Advancement and University Relations

University Deans

Teresa Delgado, Ph.D.
Dean, St. John’s College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Caroline Fuchs ’04MLS
University Librarian and Dean of Libraries

Luca Iandoli, Ph.D.
Dean, The Lesley H. and William L. Collins College of Professional Studies

Anne Y. F. Lin ’84P, ’86Pharm.D., FNAP
Dean and Professor, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Maciek Nowak, Ph.D.
Dean, Joseph H. and Maria C. Schwartz Distinguished Chair
Professor of Decision Sciences
The Peter J. Tobin College of Business

Michael A. Simons, J.D.
Dean, School of Law

James D. Wolfinger, Ph.D.
Dean, The School of Education

Administrative Leadership

Brian C. Baumer
Associate Vice President, Campus Facilities & Services

Mike Cragg
Director of Athletics

David N. Gachigo, M.P.A, M.A.
Interim Vice Provost, Staten Island

Anne Rocco Pacione
Chief Information Officer

Denise Vencak-Toner
Executive Director Public Safety & Risk Management

Keaton Wong, J.D.
Associate Vice President for Human Resources

Samantha R. Wright
Chief Enrollment Officer