Front Gate Spring

University Assessment Committee (UAC)

The University Assessment Committee (UAC), comprised of faculty and staff representing each school/college within the university, provides advice, recommendations, and strategies to university administration and academic units regarding all activities associated with the assessment of student learning. The UAC is charged by the Provost to re-examine extant assessment practices, recommend new and different strategies where change may be warranted, and provide counsel aimed at improving and enhancing the effectiveness of all student assessment practices in undergraduate, graduate, professional and online education at St. John’s University.

About the UAC

Email [email protected] to find out more!

Assessment and Accreditation

  • Dr. Marc Gillespie (Co-Chair)
  • Mr. Anthony Marziliano
  • Ms. Karen Pennacchio

Academic Center for Equity and Inclusion

  • Dr. Manouchkathe Cassagnol
  • Dr. Robert Fanuzzi

Data Science & Analytics

  • Mr. Dallas Maddox


  • Ms. Christina Quartararo

Institutional Research

  • Dr. Veronica Cava
  • Dr. Christine Goodwin


  • Ms. Fedaling Agwumezie
  • Ms. Lucy Pesce
  • Dr. Angela Seegel

University Core Curriculum Council

  • Dr. Phyllis Conn
  • Dr. Cynthia Phillips
  • Dr. Joan DeBello

College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

  • Dr. Jennifer Chiu

Collins College of Professional Studies

  • Dr. Craig Baron
  • Prof. Croft

The School of Education

  • Dr. Brittany Dotson-Lazar (Co-Chair)
  • Dr. Mary Beth Schaefer

The School of Law

  • Prof. Rosa Castello

St. John's College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

  • Mr. Noa Afiz (Student Representative)
  • Mr. Jeanmeil Nestor (Student Representative)
  • Dr. Joseph Serafin
  • Dr. Kandy Rich

The Peter J. Tobin College of Business

  • Dr. William Reisel 
  • Dr. Victoria Shoaf

University Libraries

  • Prof. Heather Ball
  • Prof. Cynthia Chambers