Student Organizations

2019-2020 Organizations

Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Rajesh Nayak

Sharon Lee, President ([email protected])

Judy Lee, President Elect ([email protected]

American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Vivek Gupta

Nishant Kulkarni, Chair ([email protected])

Siddhant Palekar, Chair-Elect (siddhant [email protected])

American Pharmacy Association- Academy of Student Pharmacist ( APhA-ASP)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Vibhuti Arya

Allison Hur, President ([email protected])

Amisha Jaimon, President Elect ([email protected])

American Society of Consultant Pharmacists (ASCP)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Judith Beizer

Daniya S. Mathew, President ([email protected])

Christina Rivera, President-Elect ([email protected]

College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacist (CPNP)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Farrah Khorassani

Melissa Marietto, President ([email protected])

Kazi Rubaina, Vice President ([email protected])

Drug Information Association (DIA)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Maha Saad

Nazifa Ahmed, President ([email protected])

Namosha Mohite, Vice President ([email protected])

International Society of Pharmacoeconomics and Outcomes Research (ISPOR)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Wenchen Wu

Uzma Pathan, President ([email protected])

Sajan Pandya, Vice President ([email protected])

Kappa Psi

Faculty Advisor: Dr. William Maidhof

Mark Guirguis, Regent/President ([email protected])

Nicole Ng, Vice Regen/Vice President ([email protected])

Lambda Kappa Sigma

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Damary Torres

Jamie Lynne Ringpis, President ([email protected])

Abonee Hossain, Vice President ([email protected])

Industrial Pharmacy Organization

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Somnath Pal

Vienica Funtanilla President ([email protected])

Lexie Villariasa ([email protected])

National Chain Pharmacy Association (NCPA)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Wenchen Wu

Jennifer McDonald, President ([email protected])

Daniel Levin , Vice President ([email protected])

Phi Delta Chi

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Joseph V. Etzel

Andy Choi, President ([email protected])

Marwan Awadalla, Vice President ([email protected])

Phi Lambda Sigma (PLS)

Isabelle Litvak, President ([email protected])

Joane Feng, Vice President ([email protected])

Physician Assistant Student Organization

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Sandra Beysolow and Prof. Alyssa Quinlan

Michael Ramdat, President ([email protected])

Touhidur Rahman, Vice President ([email protected])

Rho Chi

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Joseph Etzel

Shivani Shah, President ([email protected])

Sona Goswami, Vice President ([email protected])

Student College of Clinical Pharmacy  (SCCP)

Faculty Advisor: Sharon See

Jennifer Chen , President ([email protected])

Angel Liu, President-Elect ([email protected])

Student Pharmacist Society of the State of New York (SPSSNY)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Emily Ambizas

Krist Sokoli, President ([email protected])

Nishanth Viswanath, President Elect ([email protected])

Student Society of Health System Pharmacy (SSHP)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Chung-Shien Lee and Dr. Kimberly Ng

Mah Noor, President ([email protected])

Alexandra Ilsley, President-Elect ([email protected])

Student Society of Pediatric Pharmacy (SSPP)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Gladys El-Chaar

Nicole Cernaro, President ([email protected])

Betsy Rochon, President- Elect ([email protected])

Tau Omega Chi

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Diane Hardej

Aikaterini Stavrou, President ([email protected])

Elisia White, Vice President ([email protected])