CPHS Student Organizations

2022-2023 Organizations

Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy (AMCP)

Faculty Advisor: Rajesk Nyack, Ph.D.
Ellen Dong, President           [email protected]
Faizah Sheikh, Vice President     [email protected]

American Pharmacist Association- Academy Student Pharmacist (APhA-ASP)

Faculty Advisor: Jennifer Bhuiyan, Pharm.D.
Debika Kundu, President       [email protected]
Sarah Adly, Vice President     [email protected]

American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS)

Faculty Advisor:  Nitesh Kunda, Ph.D.   
Mimansa Goyal, Chair           [email protected]
Mural Quadros, Vice Chair    mural.qu[email protected]   

American Association of Psychiatric Pharmacist (AAPP)

Faculty Advisor: Sarah Smith, Pharm.D.
Raya Keir, President                      [email protected]
Daya Biju, Vice President              [email protected]

American Society of Consultant Pharmacy (ASCP)

Faculty Advisor: Judith L. Beizer, Pharm.D.
Kristen Mathew, President              [email protected]
Michele Mathew, Vice President     [email protected]          

Biomedical Sciences Student Organization

Faculty Advisor: Aaron Muth, Ph.D.
Joel Lee, President                         [email protected]
Isabel Clarke, Vice President         [email protected]

Drug Information Association (DIA)

Faculty Advisory: Maha Saad, Pharm.D.
Sharon Joseph, President              [email protected]
Sophia Aziz, Vice President            [email protected]        

Industrial Pharmacy Organization (IPhO)

Faculty Advisor: Somnath Pal, Ph.D.
Holly Nguyen, President              [email protected]
Sharupa Azmal, Vice President   [email protected]

International Society for Pharmaeconomic and Outcomes Research (ISPOR)

Faculty Advisor:  Wenchen Wu, Ph.D.

Kappa Psi

Faculty Advisor: William Maidhof, Pharm.D.
Shakhzoda Rakhimova, President        [email protected]
Hanna Song, Vice President                 [email protected] 

Lambda Kappa Sigma (LKS)

Faculty Advisor: Damary Torres, Pharm.D.
Ashley Medina, President                       [email protected]
Julia Otruba, Vice President                    [email protected]

National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA)

Faculty Advisor: Wenchen Wu, Ph.D.
Ellen Yi, President                                   [email protected]
Dimitrios Alexopoulos, President-Elect   [email protected]       

Organization for the Advancement of Women in Healthcare Leadership (OWHL)

Daniella Camporeale, President             [email protected]
Laura Pham, Vice President                   [email protected]

Phi Delta Chi (PDC)

Faculty Advisor:  Joseph V. Etzel, Pharm.D.
Alper Ozdemir, President                      [email protected]
Raymond Malgioglio, Vice President    [email protected]

Phi Lambda Sigma (PLS)

Faculty Advisor: Joseph Brocavich, Pharm.D.
Kevin Kim, President                             [email protected]
Jonathan Bishop, Vice President           [email protected]

Physician Assistant Student Organization

Faculty Advisor: Alyssa Quinlan, M.S.             
Izabela Horzempa, President                [email protected]
Kaileen Murray, Vice President             [email protected]

Public Health Student Organization 

Faculty Advisor: Yolene Gousse, DrPH, MPH
Jeel Trivedi, President                           [email protected]
Paige Seibert, Vice President               [email protected]

Radiologic Sciences Student Organization

Faculty Advisor:  Mary Jo Perry
Genyiah Stevens, President                 [email protected]
Kaley Hylton, Vice President                 [email protected]u

Rho Chi

Faculty Advisor: Elsen C. Jacob, Pharm.D.
Vassilia Plakas, President                     [email protected]
Frances Dela Cruz, Vice President       [email protected] 

Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNPhA)

Faculty Advisor:  Manouchkathe Cassagnol, Pharm.D.
Riya Vinoy, President                     [email protected]     
Nixa Bose, Vice President              [email protected]

Student College of Clinical Pharmacy (SCCP)

Faculty Advisor:  Sharon See, Pharm.D.
Nadin Mostafa, President                     [email protected]     
Erica Kohen, Vice President                 [email protected]

Student Pharmacist Society of the State of New York (SPSSNY)

Faculty Advisor:  Emily Ambizas, Pharm.D.
Peter Chung, President                        [email protected]
Steffan Chugh, Vice President             [email protected]

Student Society of Health-System Pharmacy (SSHP)

Faculty Advisor: Chung-Shien Lee, Pharm.D. 
Blanche Palasi, President                    [email protected]
Victoria Perez, Vice President             [email protected]

Student Society of Pediatric Pharmacy (SSPP)

Faculty Advisor: Gladys El-Chaar
Kelly Lavery, President                       [email protected]
Nicole Zielinski, Vice President          [email protected]

Tau Omega Chi

Faculty Advisor:  Diane Hardej, Ph.D.
Zara Marsh, President                       [email protected]
Nicole Batko, Vice President             [email protected]

New CPHS Student Organization Application process

Any proposals for new student organization will require that the following questions be completed and sent to College’s Division of Student Affairs for review. Please complete the following questions on a word document.

1.      Discuss your purpose and vision behind the establishment of the new student organization.

2.      Would this organization be addressing a gap or need within the pharmacy and/or health sciences student population?

3.      Would any of the currently SGI recognized, or college recognized organization be able to address this the need or gap that exists? All student organizations are listed on the College’s webpage.

4.      If this organization were to be approved, it should aim to provide educational and professional development opportunities. Please provide a potential list of speakers or topics that would be held by the organization.

5.     At the national level, would you student organization be under a professional organization? If so, can you please provide the link to the organization and information about the professional organization mission and goals.  

6.      Have or will you be sending a student survey to the College to determine if there is student interest in this organization?

7.    If this organization were to be approved on a probationary status, who would serve as the organization’s faculty advisor? Please note that only full-time CPHS faculty members can serve in this capacity.

Once the information is provided, the Student Organization proposal will be reviewed by the Dr. Joseph V. Etzel, Associate Dean of Student Affairs at ([email protected]) and Diana J. Patino, Assistant Director for Administration and Student Activities and the Dean of the College at ([email protected]). A decision will be rendered within 10-15 business days.