Person's hand working from home

Power Hour Series

Join us for our live Power Hour webinars! We bring St. John’s faculty, alumni, and friends to the comfort of your home while exploring a diverse range of topics relating to different industries, providing entertainment and more!

Exclusive to members of The McCallen Society, Loughlin Society, Retirees Association, and Red White Club.

Upcoming Programs

Check back soon for more upcoming webinars!

Past Program Library

Missed one of our events? You can catch up any time with our Virtual Events Library. Just click on the event name to play the video.

Tuesday, April 21: Understanding the High Rates of COVID-19 in Queens, NY

Tuesday, April 28: Art in Times of Uncertainty: How Artists Offer Messages of Hope

Tuesday, May 5: The Whole of You Matters

Tuesday, May 12: How Will Travel Adapt Post-Pandemic

Tuesday, May 19: Biology of Coronavirus and the Immune System

Tuesday, May 26: CARES Act: Tax ad Financial Relief for Individuals

Tuesday, June 2: Virtual Tour of Italy

Tuesday, June 16: How the Coronavirus is Changing the Real Estate Market

Tuesday, June 23: Coversation with Mike Cragg, Director of Athletics

Tuesday, June 30: Grilling Tips with Chef Danny

Tuesday, July 7: Virtual Tour of Abruzzo and Sicily

Tuesday, July 14: Changing Landscape of Life Insurance After a Pandemic

Tuesday, July 28: Retirement Preparedness in the New "Normal"

Tuesday, August 18: How to Cope With Anxiety in Uncertain Times Taking Care of Your Mental Health

Tuesday, August 25: Meet the Experts Seminar

Tuesday, September 1: COVID-19 Public Health Update - Part II

Tuesday, September 15: Fashion and Lifestyle Shifts Since the Pandemic!

Tuesday, September 29: Impact of COVID-19 on the Hospitality Industry-Part II

Tuesday, October 13: A Food and Wine Pairing Experience at Clovis Point Vineyard & Winery

Tuesday, October 27: Let's Take a Trip to France! - French Cuisine and Culture

Tuesday, November 10: Author Jerry Aylward on his book Francis "Two Gun" Crowley

Sunday, November 15: St. John’s Women in Philanthropy

Tuesday, November 17: Year-end Tax Planning Opportunities Abound Under CARES ACT

For more information contact:

Susan M. Damiani '87CBA
Director of Gift Planning and The McCallen Society
Tel: 718-990-7562
[email protected]