New York International Law Review

The New York International Law Review is a publication of the International Law and Practice Section of the New York State Bar Association. Each year, the student editorial board and the editorial board of the Bar Association prepare two issues of the publication presenting a variety of articles written by professors and practitioners. Focusing on current issues of international concern, the New York International Law Review offers readers an assortment of articles on topics such as intellectual property, immigration, trade, and international human rights. The New York International Law Review also provides students with an excellent forum to publish their own articles and review of recent decisions. To be eligible for membership, students must complete the writing competition held at the end of first-year day and second-year evening programs. The selection process is competitive and evaluates all aspects of a student’s performance including GPA, writing competition scores and blue book examination grades.

Visit the NYILR web page

New York International Law Review
St. John’s School of Law
8000 Utopia Parkway
Queens, NY 11439
(718) 990-6047
[email protected]


Jacob Wetter

Managing Editor
Brandon O'Sullivan

Associate Managing Editor
Jessica Caso

Executive Notes & Comments Editor
Owen Crowley

Executive Articles Editor
Justin Holloway

Executive Research Editor 
Ivan Almonte

Alumni & Events Editor 
Nadia Khan

Articles & Notes Editors
Amanda Raposo
Brendan Tighe

Senior Staff Members
Alex Bisogno
Patrick Caldarelli

Staff Members
Krista Apostle                 
Bradley Austin         
Faith Banjoko           
Amanda Blott          
Ariel Booker             
Haley Brill                 
Camille Castle          
Maria Cervoni           
Kieran Conley          
Jane Curran             
Emily DePaola.         
Michael Fields           
Caroline Gant                                                        
Katarina Goberdhan
Alexander Gonzalez
Peter Grabowski
Gabrielle Hilton
Mary Johnson
Alex Machon
Cecile McIntosh
Melissa Miller
Jennifer Milo
Faride Camila Morcos
Chole Nenner
Maya Neski
Diamanda Papagiannakis
Benjamin Saltzman
Christine Seo
Samia Shell
Ryan Stieve
Alyssa Tolentino
Keith Topper
Emily Trumble
Juliana Ventresca
Shania Vincent
Joanne Vu
Kym Walcott-Aggrey
Candace Yu

Faculty Advisor
Professor Margaret McGuinness