Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Leadership

Our commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion is evident in our student and faculty leadership.

Dean's Advisory Council

The Dean’s Advisory Council is a diverse group of students who are leaders and advocates at St. John’s Law and in the wider community. Sharing their diverse perspectives, the students partner meaningfully with the Law School's deans in creating an inclusive and accepting learning and teaching environment.

2023-2024 Dean’s Advisory Council:


  • Ariel Booker
  • Danielle Harrow
  • Camilla Morcos
  • Vadeanand Nowrang
  • Steven Perez
  • Howard Poon
  • Maneesh Rajkumar
  • Jaleel Ross
  • Sid Treves


  • Julio Almonte
  • Eliyakol Djokoto
  • Melissa Hassan
  • Times Hwang
  • Brandon Kayemba
  • Alexandra Malamud
  • Jaqueline Montesino
  • Deep Patel


  • Samantha Carabello
  • David Chavez
  • Isaiah Dickerson
  • Nadia Iqbal
  • Simon Lee
  • Naomi Oyakhilome
  • Farhin Sayeed

Equity & Inclusion Committee

The Law School’s Equity & Inclusion Committee brings faculty and administrators together to discuss and take action on diversity, equity, and inclusion initiatives, programs, and activities at, or sponsored by, St. John’s Law.  

2023-2024 Equity & Inclusion Committee: