More Information

Gift Recognition

The Loughlin Society

The University's Loughlin Society recognizes leadership gifts of $1,000 or more to the Law School. The support to the School of Law by members of the Loughlin Society is crucial to St. John's success as a distinguished University and Law School. Membership to the Loughlin Society, founded in 1990, has grown steadily each year. Members receive special recognition in the Honor Roll of Donors and are invited to an annual reception. Society members receive regular communications from the President, Dean of the School of Law and other University officials as well as invitations to special events.

The Society is open to all St. John's University and Law School alumni, parents and friends who make contributions totaling $1,000 or more between June 1 and May 31. Matching gifts are applied toward membership. You may choose from five levels of the Loughlin Society support:

Benefactor's Council $25,000 and aboveOther Levels of Recognition:
Trustees' Circle $10,000 – $24,999Dean's Circle $500 – $999
President's Cabinet $5,000 – $9,999Century Patron $250 – $499
University Fellow $2,500 – $4,999Century Club $100 – $249
President's Club $1,000 – $2,499Supporter under $99

The McCallen Society

The McCallen Society was founded in 1998 to recognize donors who have planned gifts to the University and the Law School. Benefactors who have included the Law School in their estate planning are members of the McCallen Society.

Support Alma Mater

The School of Law is challenged by rapidly increasing costs and keen competition for qualified students from nine other law schools in the metropolitan area. The reputation of St. John’s University School of Law continues to grow as it develops new programs, hires outstanding faculty, establishes more clinics, hosts Moot Court competitions and acquires necessary technology to support legal services.

In order to maintain the academic integrity and excellence for others who aspire to the success of its alumni, you are invited to support the School of Law.