More Information


Department of Physics

The Department of Physics at St. John's University offers three Bachelor of Science (B.S.) degrees in Physics, Mathematical Physics, and Physical Science, as well as a minor in Physics. We also offer combined BS/MBA programs that allow students to obtain both degrees within five years.

We offer courses covering a wide range of topics including electricity and magnetism, quantum theory, thermodynamics, and fluid mechanics.

The SJU chapters of the Society of Physics Students (SPS) and Sigma Pi Sigma, the National Physics Honor Society, sponsor events like “Arduino Mondays” and “Fun Lab Fridays” that engage the community in physics-related activities.

Our faculty members are dedicated to the education of students in and beyond the classroom. All faculty members have active research programs, which are supported by various grants and fellowships.


Mostafa Sadoqi, Ph.D., Chair
St. Albert Hall, Room B-40
[email protected]