More Information

Employee Excellence News

Displaying all posts for: Employee ExcellenceView all news »
Jay Nathan, Ph.D., tenured professor of management at the Tobin College of Business, St. John's University, received his second Fulbright Senior Specialist Scholar Award to Mongolia this past year from the J. William Fulbright Foreign Scholarship Board and the Council for International Exchange of Scholars.
In recognition of his longtime commitment to service, the Suffolk branch of the Retired Senior Volunteer Program (RSVP) selected Stanley Jurgielewicz ’81SVC, ’84CBA this past fall as its 2015 Volunteer of the Year.
Extolling the benefits of weaving technology into teaching, 31 St. John’s faculty members presented on various ways of achieving that goal at the University’s first annual Fall Technology Forum.
When 11 New York City public school teachers returned to their classrooms this fall, they possessed a better understanding of the language and culture shared by a growing number of their students—thanks to a summer journey organized by a St. John’s University professor who used her Fulbright Award to bring them to India.

Michael A. Simons, J.D., dean of St. John’s School of Law and John V. Brennan Professor of Law and Ethics, joined St. John’s in 1998. Like his father before him (Andrew J. Simons...

November 2, 2015
Throughout the academic year, St. John’s faculty members who are experts in their fields are called upon to offer their views on contemporary topics of interest.
Elizabeth Ciabocchi, Ed.D., vice provost for digital learning at St. John’s University, was recently appointed to the board of directors of the Online Learning Consortium (OLC) for a three year term commencing in January 2016.
The honor is bestowed annually upon exemplary individuals whose support and service impacts Catholic education and the well-being of the nation’s youth.
For the free market to work as intended, people need to be able to warn others about bad products or services, notes Professor Jeff Sovern in a story at
The award honors outstanding individuals whose professional dedication to Catholic education has enhanced the well-being of our nation’s youth and American Catholic schools