More Information

Insurance Leader of the Year 23rd Annual Award Dinner

Jan 17, 2018
6:00 pm — 9:30 pm
New York Marriott Marquis
Registration Required
January 17, 2018 6:00 pm
Constantine “Dinos” Iordanou
Constantine “Dinos” Iordanou, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Arch Capital Group Ltd.

The School of Risk Management, Insurance, and Actuarial Science (SRM) of The Peter J. Tobin College of Business will honor Constantine “Dinos” Iordanou, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Arch Capital Group Ltd., as the “2017 Insurance Leader of the Year” at its 23rd Annual Insurance Leader of the Year Award Dinner. Serving as Honorary Chairmen for the dinner will be Brian Duperreault, President and Chief Executive Officer, American International Group, Inc.; Marc Grandisson, President and Chief Operating Officer, Arch Capital Group Ltd.; Patrick G. Ryan, Founder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Ryan Specialty Group, LLC; and Joseph V. Taranto, Chairman of the Board, Everest Re Group, Ltd.  Proceeds of the dinner will support the University’s SRM students and programs.

The “Insurance Leader of the Year Award,” presented annually since 1995, recognizes the contributions of outstanding individuals whose leadership in the worldwide insurance and financial services industry sets them apart from their peers.  The independent Award Selection Committee is chaired by Ellen Thrower, Ph.D., Professor Emerita and Retired Executive Director, St. John's University, and includes George Bernstein, Esq. of The Bernstein Law Firm, P.L.L.C. (Washington, D.C.); Robert P. Hartwig, Ph.D., Clinical Associate Professor of Finance and Co-Director – Center for Risk and Uncertainty Management, Darla Moore School of Business, University of South Carolina; Joseph Mauriello, Retired Deputy Chairman and COO of KPMG LLP; Michael J. Morrissey, President and CEO of the International Insurance Society; Patrick J. Shouvlin, Retired Partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP; and Peter B. Walker, Director of McKinsey & Company (New York).

Sponsorship and ticket information is available here.

For further information, contact Maureen Furlong Weber at [email protected].