More Information

24th Annual "Insurance Leader Of The Year" Award Dinner

Jan 16, 2019
6:00 pm — 9:30 pm
New York Marriot Marquis
Registration Required
January 16, 2019 6:00 pm
Daniel S. Glaser

The School of Risk Management (SRM), part of The Peter J. Tobin College of Business, will honor Daniel S. Glaser, President and Chief Executive Officer, Marsh & McLennan Companies, Inc., as the “2018 Insurance Leader of the Year” at its 24th Annual Insurance Leader of the Year Award Dinner.   Serving as Honorary Chairmen for the dinner will be Brian Duperreault, President and Chief Executive Officer, American International Group, Inc., and Evan G. Greenberg, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Chubb Limited / Chubb Group.  Proceeds of the dinner will support the University’s SRM students and programs.

The “Insurance Leader of the Year Award,” presented annually since 1995, recognizes the contributions of outstanding individuals whose leadership in the worldwide insurance and financial services industry sets them apart from their peers.  The independent Award Selection Committee is chaired by Ellen Thrower, Ph.D., Professor Emerita and Retired Executive Director, St. John's University, and includes George Bernstein, Esq. of The Bernstein Law Firm, P.L.L.C. (Washington, D.C.); Robert P. Hartwig, Ph.D., Clinical Associate Professor of Finance and Director – Center for Risk and Uncertainty Management, Darla Moore School of Business, University of South Carolina; Joseph Mauriello, Retired Deputy Chairman and COO of KPMG LLP; Michael J. Morrissey, President and CEO of the International Insurance Society; Patrick J. Shouvlin, Retired Partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP; and Peter B. Walker, Director of McKinsey & Company (New York).

For further information contact Maureen Furlong Weber at [email protected].

Sponsorship and ticket information is available here.