Task Force

The 150th Anniversary Task Force was established to provide suggestions to the President’s Advisory Council regarding the Anniversary Celebration plans; to assist in the planning and implementation of events and special initiatives; to act as lead communicators within specific departments or schools/colleges; and to promote and encourage University-wide participation in the various activities to take place.

Serving as Special Advisors to the President and the Task Force are:

  • Rev. Bernard M. Tracey, C.M. ’70C, Executive Vice President for Mission
  • Simon Geir Møller, Ph.D., Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Christian P. Vaupel, Ed.D., Vice President for Advancement and University Relations

Serving as Task Force co-chairs are:

  • Nunziatina A. Manuli ’97MBA, Assistant Vice President for University Events
  • André McKenzie, Ed.D., Interim Dean, University Libraries and Vice Provost for Academic Support Services and Faculty Development, Office of the Provost

Serving as Task Force members, representing various areas within the University community, include:

  • Mark A. Andrews, Director of Alumni Relations, Advancement
  • Blase C. Billack, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
  • Weedens E. Blanchard ’94SVC, ’97MBA, ’17Ed.D., Alumnus
  • George E. Devine, Esq. ’52C, ’55L, Alumnus
  • Stephen T. Dombroski, Senior Associate Athletic Director for External Relations, Department of Athletics
  • Rev. Tri M. Duong, C.M. ’00C, Campus Ministry, Staten Island, University Ministry
  • David N. Gachigo ’10G, Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Staten Island, Division of Student Affairs
  • Christine M. Goodwin ’96C, ’98MLS, ’02G, ’07PD, Director of Institutional Research, Institutional Research
  • Jennifer A. Grauso ’00Ed, Director, Career Development Programs, University Career Services, Division of Student Affairs
  • Francine F. Guastello '79Ed, '82GEd, '84PD, '98Ed.D., Associate Professor, Department of Education Specialties, The School of Education
  • Domonic R. Haire '20C, Graduate Student, St. John’s College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Class of 2021
  • Alyse C. Hennig ’11MLS, ’16G, Interim Director, University Archives and Special Collections, University Libraries
  • Robin A. Boyle Laisure, J.D., Assistant Dean for Academic Success and Professor of Legal Writing, School of Law
  • John L. Marchi ’13TCB, Alumnus
  • Anna D. Martin, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Economics and Finance, The Peter J. Tobin College of Business
  • Susie J. Pak, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of History, St. John’s College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Andrea M. Pinnavaia ’07C, ’08G, Campus Minister for Liturgy and Faith Formation, University Ministry
  • Kathleen M. Prager ’78C, ’81GEd, Alumna
  • Lequez Spearman, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Division of Sport Management, The Lesley H. and William L. Collins College of Professional Studies
  • Jacques Theus, Executive Director of Design and Construction, Department of Campus Facilities and Services
  • Patrick J. Wing, Lieutenant, Department of Public Safety
  • Ching-Wen Rosa Yen ’03GEd, Director of Multicultural Affairs, Office of Equity and Inclusion