More Information

CPHS Student Congress

The Student Congress of the College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences is composed of a President, Vice-President, and Secretary; elected class representatives from each professional year; and delegates of the student organizations to increase participation in College governance.

Members will serve as liaisons between the student body and the College administration to

  • coordinate student activities
  • communicate matters of student interests to students, administration, and faculty
  • serve as a conduit to the College administration regarding concerns of student body
  • discuss College-specific initiatives, decisions, and communications

2017-2018 Class Representatives

Shivani Shah
P1-Pharmacy    
Shivani.shah15@stjohns.edu

Andrew Kwong
P2- Pharmacy   
Andrew.kwong14@stjohns.edu

Shireen Farzadeh
P3-Pharmacy   
Shireen.farzadeh13@stjohns.edu

Karen Lin
P4-Pharmacy                
Karen.lin12@stjohns.edu

Emily Jiang
Junior- Physician Assistant  
Emily.jiang15@stjohns.edu

Diana Esposito
Senior- Physician Assistant  
Diana.esposito14@stjohns.edu

George Gu
Senior- Toxicology                  
George.gu14@stjohns.edu

Paul Lee-Senior
Radiologic Sciences       
Paul.lee13@stjohns.edu

2018-2019 Positions Available

Pharmacy  P1

Positions Available

Pharmacy  P1
Pharmacy  P2
Pharmacy  P3
Pharmacy  P4
Clinical Laboratory Sciences, Junior Student
Clinical Laboratory Sciences, Senior Student
Physician Assistant, Junior Student
Physician Assistant, Senior Student
Radiologic Sciences, Junior Student
Radiologic Sciences, Senior Student
Toxicology, Junior Student
Toxicology, Senior Student
Public Health, one representative
MS Toxicology, one representative
MS Pharmacy Administration, one representative
MS Pharmaceutical Sciences, one representative
PhD Pharmaceutical Sciences, one representative

*Please note that Student Congress representative application process will be open beginning March 2018.