More Information

All News

St. John’s University students, Siddharth Sunilkumar, Natalie N. Orie, and Trudi Denoon, have been selected to participate in the Science Alliance Leadership Training (SALT) at the New York Academy of Sciences (NYAS) in Manhattan this summer.
Timothy L. Keiningham of the Peter J. Tobin College of Business is the recipient of the American Marketing Association’s 2017 Christopher Lovelock Career Contributions to the Services Discipline Award.
Approximately 40 McCallen members, students, and alumni enjoyed the much-anticipated musi-cal, which is directed by Robert De Niro and written by Chazz Palminteri—who appeared to-gether in the original movie.
Hofstra Law Professor Akilah Folami helped to launch the Summer 2017 Ron Brown Prep Program with a riveting luncheon series talk
“We make the transfer admissions process as seamless as possible,” says Theresa Hallet, the Law School’s senior director of admissions.
The National Council for Community and Education Partnerships (NCCEP) and Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs (GEAR UP) will honor St. John’s University administrator Yvette Morgan, Ph.D. with its “Professional of the Year” award at their annual national convention in San Francisco, CA this summer. Morgan has been the Director for GEAR UP at St. John’s for the past 14 years.
With the conferral of 39 graduate degrees, St. John’s University celebrated the 21st annual Commencement Exercises at its international campus in Rome, Italy, on June 11.