More Information

President News

Displaying all posts for: PresidentView all news »
Honorees of the 2017 St. John's University President's Dinner
St. John’s University’s 20th Annual President’s Dinner raised a record $3,302,597 in scholarship funds that will directly benefit the University’s most deserving students—especially those with financial need.
 St. John’s University Celebrates 20th Annual President’s Dinner on October 27th
Rev. Michael J. Carroll, C.M., Sharon F. Hajjar and Dr. John H. Hajjar, Francesca M. Kurre and Frank L. Kurre, and Synchrony Financial to be honored with Spirit of Service Awards
From Rome, President Gempesaw talks St. John’s Vincentian Mission with EWTN, Global Catholic Television
On a recent visit to St. John’s University’s Rome, Italy, campus, President Conrado “Bobby” Gempesaw, Ph.D., had the opportunity to discuss the University’s enduring Vincentian mission and the unique experiential learning that takes place at St. John’s, known as academic service-learning, with Juliet Linley, Vatican Correspondent for EWTN, the Global Catholic Television Network which broadcasts in 140 countries.
Conrado “Bobby” Gempesaw, Ph.D. at Penn State Commencement
Conrado “Bobby” Gempesaw, Ph.D., President of St. John’s University, recently served as commencement speaker at the Pennsylvania State University’s Graduate School Commencement held on August 12, 2017.
St. John’s University alumna Liz Faublas ’91SVC, host of NET-TV’s “Currents,” came to St. John’s to tour the Queens campus with President Conrado “Bobby” Gempesaw, Ph.D.
Dr. Gempesaw, President of St. John’s, was recently honored by Penn State with a Lifetime Achievement Award that was presented on March 25 in University Park, Pennsylvania.
At a formal ceremony held at the Michael J. Grant Campus in Brentwood, St. John’s University signed an articulation agreement with Suffolk County Community College that will create a seamless transfer from the Community College to the University.
St. John's University's statement on recent Executive Order by the President.