More Information >>

All News

Displaying all posts for: FacultyView all news »
The St. John's University community gathered to honor Professor David L. Gregory’s life and career of service, as he became the first-ever Law School faculty member to receive the prestigious Vincentian Mission Award.
Leading scholars in the fields of law, religion, politics, and ethics came together at St. John’s Law for a Constitution Day symposium on “Religious Freedom Today.”
The article reports the findings of a study on the perceptions of faculty governance leaders to online and blended learning.
In the spring of 2014, Professor and Chair of History Elaine Carey, Ph.D., added a new assignment to her section of the University Core history course, Emergence of a Global Society.
Yong Yu's research in the area of autosomal dominant polycystic kidney disease (ADPKD), which affects one in every 500-1,000 people.
Furthering its commitment to offering students an outstanding legal education and to fostering significant legal scholarship, St. John’s Law welcomed two new faculty members this fall.
Katia Passerini, Ph.D., was appointed Dean of the College of Professional Studies at St. John’s University in the summer of 2016. She also holds a Professor appointment in the Division of Computer Science, Mathematics, and Science at the University.
In pursuit of continued academic excellence and student success, St. John’s has appointed three respected scholars with extensive records of leadership in higher education to head major divisions of the University.