Meet Our Team

Senior Team

Hallie G. Sammartino, Ph. D.
Vice President for Marketing and Communications
Biography

Caren Batzer
Associate Vice President
718-990-6366
batzerc@stjohns.edu

Account Team

Gabrielle Verkman
Director
718-990-2141
verkmang@stjohns.edu
Charles Bahadur
Senior Associate Director
718-990-2187
bahadurc@stjohns.edu
Patricia Anne Watts
Associate Director
718-990-6865
enrightp@stjohns.edu
Marybeth Alpers
Associate Director, Brand
718-990-6169
alpersm@stjohns.edu
Salvatore S. Graffeo
Associate Director
718-990-8021
graffeos@stjohns.edu
Carolyn W. Clarke
Associate Director
718-990-6430
clarkec@stjohns.edu
Nicole M. Bertram-Secor
Production Manager
718-990-5912
bertramn@stjohns.edu
RoseAnn Cronin
Office Coordinator
718-990-6691
croninr@stjohns.edu

Enrollment Marketing

Nicole LoCurto
Senior Associate Director of
Enrollment Marketing
718-990-3067
locurton@stjohns.edu
Stephanie Bakirtzis
Project Manager
718-990-2397
bakirtzs@stjohns.edu

Media Planning

Elena M. Damiani
Director, Media Planning
718-990-5807
wasilewe@stjohns.edu

Editorial Team

Barry P. Moskowitz
Editorial Director
718-990-6317
moskowib@stjohns.edu
Andrew Miller
Senior Associate Editorial Director
718-990-7692
millera1@stjohns.edu
Alice Arvan
Senior Copywriter
718-990-2983
arvana@stjohns.edu
Stephen T. Vivona
Copywriter/Editor
718-990-5547
vivonas@stjohns.edu
Cecilia Donohoe
Senior Editor
718-990-2716
donohoec@stjohns.edu
Jen Tucholski
Writer/Editor
718-990-1567
tucholsj@stjohns.edu

Strategic Communications

Glenn Sklarin
Director, Strategic Communications
718-990-7467
sklaring@stjohns.edu

Graphic Design and Photography Team

Odaris M. Ithier
Art Director
718-990-5828
ithiero@stjohns.edu
Victoria Chebrucher
Director, Graphic Design
718-990-6140
chebrucv@stjohns.edu
Rosemary Kracke
Senior Associate Art Director
718-990-6831
kracker@stjohns.edu
Jennifer L. Rouse
Senior Graphic Designer
718-990-5813
rousej@stjohns.edu
Rocco J. Mirro
Graphic Designer/Illustrator
718-990-5961
mirror@stjohns.edu
Siobhan Mullan
Photography Assistant
718-990-6629
mullans@stjohns.edu
Jad N. Nammour
University Photography
718-990-6005
nammourj@stjohns.edu
 

Digital Media Team

Luci Geraci
Director of Digital Communications
718-990-2023
geracil@stjohns.edu
Christopher Semetis
Web Content Developer
718-990-5483
semetisc@stjohns.edu
Giscard James
Associate Director of Communications and Web Content Manager
718-990-5798
jamesg1@stjohns.edu
Paige Acevedo
Electronic Communication Coordinator
718-990-2556
acevedop@stjohns.edu
Drew Donaldson
Digital Media Producer
718-990-2641
donaldsd@stjohns.edu
Robert Kadar
Web Producer
718-990-3945
kadarr@stjohns.edu
Catherine Leiva
Web and Digital Media Assistant Producer
718-990-6628
leivac@stjohns.edu
Alvida C. Mc Intosh
Web Producer
718-990-2965
mcglasha@stjohns.edu

Alumni Communications

Danielle Bushell
Project Manager
718-990-2776
bushelld@stjohns.edu

Support Team

Lucy Traverso
Executive Assistant
718-990-7587
traversl@stjohns.edu
Josephine Bonora
Senior Administrative Secretary
718-990-1648
bonoraj@stjohns.edu