Career Services

As a team of dedicated career educators, we serve as a resource to internal and external constituents, offering career advising, job-readiness skill training, internship information, and employment services.

University Career Services provides programs and services that create opportunities for students, alumni, faculty, and employers to engage in mutually beneficial partnerships that meet the needs of an evolving and global workforce.

As University Career Services, we will be known for leadership through our ability to anticipate and respond to changing student needs and the job market. We will be a target school of choice for New York City and regional employers seeking diverse and highly qualified interns and employees.

Vision

As University Career Services we will be known for our proactive ability to show leadership in our field by continuing to anticipate and respond to changing student needs and the economic climate.

Learning Outcomes

Students and alumni who utilize University Career Services will be provided with opportunities for academic enrichment and personal and professional development. They will be able to:

  • Demonstrate awareness of the connection between knowledge, skills and abilities developed through academic experiences and the world of work;
  • Identify the academic preparation needed to attain the careers they are considering;
  • Market their education, skills and experience to achieve lifelong career success;
  • Articulate realistic self-appraisal based on assessments of values, skills and abilities;
  • Articulate personal, work and lifestyle values and apply identified values in career decisions.

Office Hours and Locations

Queens Campus:
Chiang Ching Kuo (CCK) Hall
718-990-6375
careers@stjohns.edu

Spring and Fall Hours:
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Summer Hours:
Monday to Thursday: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Staten Island Campus:
Lavelle Hall, Room 106
718-390-4438
jobs@stjohns.edu

Spring and Fall Hours:
Monday to Thursday: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Summer Hours:
Monday to Thursday: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Contact Information

Queens Campus Staff

Denise Hopkins
Executive Director
hopkinsd@stjohns.edu

Judy Courtney
Senior Director, Employer Relations
courtnej@stjohns.edu

Joni O'Hagan
Senior Associate Director
ohaganj@stjohns.edu

Michelle Kyriakides
Director, Experiential Learning
kyriakim@stjohns.edu

Lenora Kinchen
Director, Employer Relations (St. John’s College)
kinchenl@stjohns.edu

Jennifer Grauso
Associate Director, Employer Events and Services
grausoj@stjohns.edu

Lydia Horemis
Employment Specialist
horemis1@stjohns.edu

Patrick Holton
Associate Director Career Advisement and Employer Relations
holtonp@stjohns.edu

Karen Casingal-Acampado
Career and Internship Advisor
acampadk@stjohns.edu

Cheresa Fewell
Career & Internship Advisor
fewellc@stjohns.edu

Jennifer Friary
Career and Internship Advisor
friaryj@stjohns.edu

Donna Haynes
Career and Internship Advisor
haynesd@stjohns.edu

Joby Jacob
Career and Internship Advisor
jacobj@stjohns.edu

Nicole Wolfrath
Career and Internship Advisor
wolfratn@stjohns.edu

Elisa Zervos
Career and Internship Advisor
zervose@stjohns.edu

Tracy-Anne Vitale
Career and Internship Advisor
manfredt@stjohns.edu

Mansoor Khan
Systems Analyst and Data Manager
khanm1@stjohns.edu

Julia Tramonti
Coordinator of Employer Development
tramontj@stjohns.edu

Staten Island Campus Staff

Valora Blackson
Director
blacksov@stjohns.edu

Roseann Sorensen
Associate Director
sorenser@stjohns.edu

Sophia Fenn
Secretary
fenns@stjohns.edu

Support Staff

Cheryl Cannella
Senior Career Services Assistant
cannellc@stjohns.edu

Stephanie Petrellese
Career Services Assistant
petrells@stjohns.edu